I am in Love with Melbourne

 Melbourne, Mon Amour

They say you have a little for everyone

and the little is more

when it comes to Heritage, Culture and Fun!

Melbourne, my enchantress,

you smitten off everyone

Picturesque, mesmerizing and bewitching

You are second to none.

Melbourne, Thou art is Beauty

beauty that have besotted all Human

Shine in your enchanting Glory

cause you are a magic, well spun

________________________________

Poets, writers, musicians, authors, sportsman, business honchos, families, travelers, explorers and adventure tourist, they all love Melbourne alike. It is after all, one of the most beautiful, magnificent and world class city in Australia.  The more I talk about Melbourne is less. So I insist, seeing is believing. So what if you did not get a chance yet to visit this beautiful paradise on earth [like me], you can explore a lot about the city on Tourism Victoria’s website. And if you want to check out the videos, you must visit- Come Alive in Melbourne at YouTubeLike I did and that made all the difference. I fell in love with City of Melbourne instantly. And more I read, more I searched, asked, gathered and learned, the love and fondness grew manifold.

 What I love about Melbourne? Well the beautiful landscapes, the brilliant architecture, the state of world facilities, infrastructure, scenic beauty, the amalgamation of culture, fine wine, fine dine, Shopping extravaganza, the world class exciting event, the city life, the night life, the suburban trail. Whoa! That doesn’t leave room for anything else. In short, Melbourne is all things lovely, all things pretty and absolute stunner.

 Here’s my list of favorite must visit places, well actually top recall reasons to live in this world’ most livable city-

Melbourne, Mon Amour

So basically, I am spoilt for choices in Melbourne like Rohan and Tanmay are in this video. Watch out-

So if you loved Melbourne as much I did, here’s your chance to win some exciting gift voucher by answering a simple question. The question is- “Which of these places would you want to visit in Melbourne and why?”

The best answer will win a gift voucher. The contest end by 4th Jan 2015. So what are you waiting for? Log in now and send me your entries in the “comments” form and win exciting shopping voucher.

___________________________________________________________________

If you still are thinking, let me add these beautiful pictures of the city to add more to your interests-

b

VVLand__9259538_AT80_FoS2012_TDodds4616

kangaroos_anglesea-gc_caption_gor_u_918125_819x283

The pictures are courtesy the Victorian Tourism website. to know more about source, click the image

Eureka-Skydeck offers some amazing views of Melbourne..

Hot Air Balloon Ride over the Melbourne skyline..

 

Edit:

The result for #Giveaway is out. And the winner is- Nikita.

Dear Nikita, do share your email id to take this forward. Thanks!

8 thoughts on “I am in Love with Melbourne

  1. Some of the most interesting places which I shortlisted to visit after watching Tanmay and Rohan’s videos is here. This comment space would be very less in order to keep on giving the reasons to visit these places once in life, but I am trying to be as short and crisp as possible and these are the must visit places if at all I go to Melbourne in my life.

    Yarra Valley for Great Day out and Excellent Wine Tasting tour which seems totally magical. Driving around Yarra Valley in a beautiful and breathtaking places seems like a great country getaway from Melbourne city and so much to see, visit and taste.

    Going for a Seal Watching Cruise and Observing those inquisitive & graceful creatures close up, is a trip one will not forget I guess. It seems to be a totally a worthy place for young and old too. So many seals getting close to them could be an absolutely thrilling experience.

    Another place I wouldn’t want to miss is Sunny Ridge Strawberry farm for some AMAZING Strawberry ice cream and strawberries, it seems like a strawberry heaven with delicious, succulent and mouth watering strawberries ever. I am sure this place visit would be a great experience for the kids too.

    Have you watched Penguins parade ? If not, I guess this is the place to visit which is Phillip Island Nature Park. The experience to watch these penguins is Out of this world, a must see for great experience and its awesome

    for Animal lovers too. Its like cute litte faires coming in from Ocean. I guess, this is a MUST do experience when I am in Melbourne.

    Are you a chocolate lover ? I guess Pannys Amazing World of Chocolate is a must visit place for enjoying some mouth watering chocolates. Also, just watching the huge waterfall of chocolate cascade down is breath taking. And watching the live chocolate making is fun.

    If you are a drive freak and love to drive around in some scenic spots, this is the place to visit which is “The Great Ocean Road”. Seems like it would be a Great tour, great food and fantastic view.

    Some more places which I love to visit is Montalto Vineyard & Olive Grove, Loch Ard Gorge beach, Chateau Yering BBQ for some amazing Australian BBQ and definitely a hot air balloon ride for spectacular sightseeing and experience in life.

  2. Wow! Melbourne is awesome! 🙂 You have presented its facets very well…
    I have been seeing the videos over and over, and I think that one of the places I’m very keen to go to is The Great Ocean Road with its stunning coastline, the sunsets and beautiful serene drive! Can’t wait to see it all for myself 🙂

  3. Melbourne is definitely a city I would love to visit soon and my favourite place to visit there will be Eureka Skydeck 88.
    Imagine the view of the city from such a great height of over 300 metres and while you are suspended in air in a glass box!
    This is an experience not to be missed and I hope I get a chance to visit Melbourne and go explore Eureka Skydeck 88 soon 🙂

    Nikita @Njkinny’s World of Books & Stuff

  4. Very creative post 🙂 All the best for the contest!
    As for answering your question, I would love to visit the Melbourne Cricket Ground. Being a cricket enthusiast, I don’t think I would getter a better thrill in Australia than watching a Boxing Day Test Match live at the MCG. The Australian cricket fans are very hostile towards opposition players but are the first to appreciate a good player. I would want to sit amongst the 100,000 fans and cheer for my team. It would be even better if I got a seat next to Anushka Sharma so that if Virat Kohli scores a century and blows a kiss at her again, I would be on TV 😀

  5. Colrtagunations lovely!! xxOh how gorg you both look, so sweet!Wonderful card, really pretty!I hope you love your new door, have a great day.Love,melly. xxx

  6. Hands down by a million miles, Max’s article on Breivik is by far more superior in it’s diagnostics and historic context than the lame piece written by Walt. Hats off to Max. Bucket of cold water at Walt and his anorexic half-assed analysis.

Share your feedback / Opinions / Experiences

